blog

  • blog

    Sunday 29th March

    - by Stacey

    Under new tighter guidelines, horses continue to be exercised throughout Scotland, and the rest of the UK, in a week…

  • blog

    Sunday 22nd March

    - by Stacey

    Like all other walks of life, the horseracing world has also been affected by the Covid-19 pandemic currently gripping the…

  • blog

    Sunday 8th March

    - by Stacey

    Good luck to all the Scottish connections with runners at next week’s Cheltenham Festival. There are still some handicap entries…

  • blog

    Sunday 23rd February

    - by Stacey

    With Musselburgh staging another additional fixture on Thursday, it promises to be a busy week in Scotland.   The East…

  • blog

    Sunday 16th February

    - by Stacey

    After the remnants of Storm Ciara swept away the recent meetings at Ayr and Kelso, some 122 horses have been…

  • blog

    Sunday 9th February

    - by Stacey

    It’s another tremendous week in prospect in Scotland with Kelso on Thursday.   The Kelso card promises to be a…

  • blog

    Sunday 2nd February

    - by Stacey

    The Scottish Cheltenham Trials weekend continues at Musselburgh on Sunday which focuses more on the young hurdling divisions.   The…

  • blog

    Sunday 26th January

    - by Stacey

    The Racecourse Association’s (RCA) Quality Assured Racecourse Scheme (QARS) has once again seen all British racecourses accredited as ‘good’ or…

  • blog

    Sunday 19th January

    - by Stacey

    Keith Dalgleish has started 2020 in great style following his record-breaking 2019 when he saddled no less than 118 winners.…

  • blog

    Saturday 11th January

    - by Stacey

    By Gordon Brown   ATTENDANCES at Scottish racecourses rose by over 7,500 in 2019 while we also saw the highest…