Blog

Sunday 16th February
- by Stacey

After the remnants of Storm Ciara swept away the recent meetings at Ayr and Kelso, some 122 horses have been…

Sunday 9th February
- by Stacey

It’s another tremendous week in prospect in Scotland with Kelso on Thursday.   The Kelso card promises to be a…

Sunday 2nd February
- by Stacey

The Scottish Cheltenham Trials weekend continues at Musselburgh on Sunday which focuses more on the young hurdling divisions.   The…

Sunday 26th January
- by Stacey

The Racecourse Association’s (RCA) Quality Assured Racecourse Scheme (QARS) has once again seen all British racecourses accredited as ‘good’ or…

Sunday 19th January
- by Stacey

Keith Dalgleish has started 2020 in great style following his record-breaking 2019 when he saddled no less than 118 winners.…

Saturday 11th January
- by Stacey

By Gordon Brown   ATTENDANCES at Scottish racecourses rose by over 7,500 in 2019 while we also saw the highest…

Sunday 5th January
- by Stacey

There are some unusual race times on the opening day of Musselburgh’s Scottish Cheltenham Trials weekend next month.   February…

Sunday 29th December
- by Stacey

  Many congratulations go out to Hamilton Park Chief Executive, Vivien Currie, being awarded the MBE in the New Year…

Sunday 15th December
- by Stacey

Hamilton Park Chairman, Sir Ian Good, was all smiles in the winners’ enclosure at Musselburgh on Monday after the success…

Sunday 8th December
- by Stacey

Sandy Thomson could be the man to follow yet again at Kelso on Sunday as the Greenlaw trainer bids for…