Scottish Racing :: Musselburgh Racecourse
01
02
03
04
05

Musselburgh Racecourse

Address Musselburgh Racecourse

Telephone

Email

Website

0131 665 2859

musselburghracecourse@eastlothian.gov.uk

www.musselburgh-racecourse.co.uk

Linkfield Road
Musselburgh
East Lothian, EH21 7RG

Brief History

The historic Musselburgh Links has been a venue for horse racing since 1816, during which time the course has seen many changes.  Musselburgh will stage 27 fixtures in 2014 and is one of two courses in Scotland that races both on the flat and jump.  In 2012 an all weather strip was also introduced to the track.

  • Location
  • Just eight miles from the centre of Edinburgh, Musselburgh racecourse is easily accessible by plane, train or car. In fact, the racecourse is just a stone's throw from the beach, so if you fancy travelling by boat....

    Buses to Musselburgh, from the centre of Edinburgh, leave from Princes Street. Look out for No.s 15 or 15a which stop on Linkfield Road or No.s 26 and 44 which stop in Musselburgh Highstreet.

    If you are travelling by car, head for the City bypass from the North or West, use the A1 and the A198 if you are travelling from the South. Visitors from the Borders are likely to head in from the A68 or A7.

     
  • Fixture List
  • Event Type Date Book Now
    Totepool New Years Day Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Thu 1st Jan 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Mon 5th Jan 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Fri 16th Jan 2015 Book Now
    Scottish Cheltenham Trials Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Sun 1st Feb 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Mon 2nd Feb 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Wed 11th Feb 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Thu 19th Feb 2015 Book Now
    Good Friday Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Fri 3rd Apr 2015 Book Now
    Easter Sunday Family Day Racemeeting - Flat Sun 5th Apr 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Fri 1st May 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Mon 11th May 2015 Book Now
    Belmont Wallyford Boogie Night + Racemeeting - Flat Fri 22nd May 2015 Book Now
    Edinburgh Cup Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Sat 6th Jun 2015 Book Now
    Stobo Castle Ladies Day featuring Scottish Sprint Cup Racemeeting - Flat Sat 13th Jun 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting + Racemeeting - Flat Mon 29th Jun 2015 Book Now
    Family Day Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Tue 21st Jul 2015 Book Now
    Carnival Racenight + Racemeeting - Flat Fri 31st Jul 2015 Book Now
    The Archerfield Cup Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Fri 7th Aug 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Wed 26th Aug 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Thu 27th Aug 2015 Book Now
    Twilight Race Meeting * Racemeeting - Flat Fri 4th Sep 2015 Book Now
    Twilight Race Meeting * Racemeeting - Flat Sat 12th Sep 2015 Book Now
    Royal Regiment of Scotland Family Day Racemeeting - Flat Sun 27th Sep 2015 Book Now
    First Day of Jumps Season Racemeeting - Jump Thu 5th Nov 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Fri 6th Nov 2015 Book Now
    The Saltire Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Fri 27th Nov 2015 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Mon 7th Dec 2015 Book Now