Scottish Racing :: Ayr Racecourse
01
02
03
04
05

Ayr Racecourse

Address Ayr Racecourse

Telephone

Email

Website

01292 264179

info@ayr-racecourse.co.uk

www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

2 -6 Whitletts Road
Ayr
Ayrshire, KA8 0JE

Brief History

Scotland's premier racecourse and home to the Coral Scottish Grand National Festival and the William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Festival, Ayr Racecourse will stage 28 fixtures throughout 2014, both on the Flat and over Jumps.

  • Location
  • Situated on the west coast of Scotland, Ayr racecourse is close to the centre of the town of the same name. The nearest railway station is Ayr. Anyone travelling by road should take the A77 from Glasgow or the A75, A70 or A76 from the east. The M6 links each of these routes from the north and south.

    A continuous bus service operates between the train station and the racecourse before the first race and after the last.

    The nearest airports are at Prestwick and Glasgow. Go to the Racing Breaks page for more information and links to air travel companies.

    The ferry, from Belfast to Stranraer, is the best way to get to Ayr from Ireland - and can make an enjoyable day-trip.

     
  • Fixture List
  • Event Type Date Book Now
    New Year Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Fri 2nd Jan 2015 Book Now
    January Jumps Racemeeting - Jump Mon 12th Jan 2015 Book Now
    Burns Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Wed 21st Jan 2015 Book Now
    Winter Warmer Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Tue 10th Feb 2015 Book Now
    February Jumps Racemeeting - Jump Mon 23rd Feb 2015 Book Now
    Fab Friday Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Fri 6th Mar 2015 Book Now
    Saturday Jumps Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Sat 7th Mar 2015 Book Now
    Coral Scottish Grand National Festival Opening Day Racemeeting - Jump Fri 17th Apr 2015 Book Now
    Coral Scottish Grand National Racemeeting - Jump Sat 18th Apr 2015 Book Now
    April Finale Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Mon 27th Apr 2015 Book Now
    Spring Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Wed 20th May 2015 Book Now
    La Barrique Fine Wines Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Thu 21st May 2015 Book Now
    June Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Mon 8th Jun 2015 Book Now
    Scottish Sun Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Sat 20th Jun 2015 Book Now
    Totepool Family Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Sun 5th Jul 2015 Book Now
    July Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Mon 6th Jul 2015 Book Now
    Summer Sizzler Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Mon 13th Jul 2015 Book Now
    Glasgow Fair Family Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Mon 20th Jul 2015 Book Now
    July Finale Racemeeting - Flat Mon 27th Jul 2015 Book Now
    QTS Ladies Night + Racemeeting - Flat Sat 8th Aug 2015 Book Now
    Summer Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Mon 10th Aug 2015 Book Now
    William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Festival Opening Day Racemeeting - Flat Thu 17th Sep 2015 Book Now
    William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Ladies Day Racemeeting - Flat Fri 18th Sep 2015 Book Now
    William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Racemeeting - Flat Sat 19th Sep 2015 Book Now
    September Finale Racemeeting - Flat Tue 29th Sep 2015 Book Now
    Wallaces TCB Raceday Racemeeting - Flat Thu 8th Oct 2015 Book Now
    October Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Mon 26th Oct 2015 Book Now
    John Smith's Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Sat 31st Oct 2015 Book Now
    November Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Wed 11th Nov 2015 Book Now
    Christmas Party Raceday Racemeeting - Jump Mon 21st Dec 2015 Book Now