Scottish Racing :: Ayr Racecourse
01
02
03
04
05

Ayr Racecourse

Address Ayr Racecourse

Telephone

Email

Website

01292 264179

info@ayr-racecourse.co.uk

www.ayr-racecourse.co.uk

2 -6 Whitletts Road
Ayr
Ayrshire, KA8 0JE

Brief History

Scotland's premier racecourse and home to the Coral Scottish Grand National Festival and the William Hill Ayr Gold Cup Festival, Ayr Racecourse will stage 28 fixtures throughout 2014, both on the Flat and over Jumps.

  • Location
  • Situated on the west coast of Scotland, Ayr racecourse is close to the centre of the town of the same name. The nearest railway station is Ayr. Anyone travelling by road should take the A77 from Glasgow or the A75, A70 or A76 from the east. The M6 links each of these routes from the north and south.

    A continuous bus service operates between the train station and the racecourse before the first race and after the last.

    The nearest airports are at Prestwick and Glasgow. Go to the Racing Breaks page for more information and links to air travel companies.

    The ferry, from Belfast to Stranraer, is the best way to get to Ayr from Ireland - and can make an enjoyable day-trip.

     
  • Fixture List
  • Event Type Date Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Sun 27th Apr 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Wed 21st May 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Thu 22nd May 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Mon 9th Jun 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Sat 21st Jun 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Sun 6th Jul 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Mon 7th Jul 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Mon 14th Jul 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Mon 21st Jul 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Mon 28th Jul 2014 Book Now
    Evening Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Sat 9th Aug 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Mon 11th Aug 2014 Book Now
    Ayr Gold Cup (Day 1) Racemeeting - Flat Thu 18th Sep 2014 Book Now
    Ayr Gold Cup (Day 2) Racemeeting - Flat Fri 19th Sep 2014 Book Now
    Ayr Gold Cup (Day 3) Racemeeting - Flat Sat 20th Sep 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Tue 30th Sep 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Flat Thu 9th Oct 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Mon 27th Oct 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Sat 1st Nov 2014 Book Now
    Race Meeting Racemeeting - Jump Wed 12th Nov 2014 Book Now